Reviewer: insert56 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2018 4:03 am Title: Always

AHHHH, this is so crazy. I love that Shawn would be out there taking down huge crime bosses, but I hate the idea of him doing that because of Henry and Gus dying horrifically. But it's true, Shawn lost his anchors.

With his perfect memory, it only makes things that much harder. It's weird seeing him as such a completely different person, but it's understandable, considering what happened.

I just realized that you set this for being in 2018, and it actually is now! Thanks to Psych: The Movie, it's easier to imagine how they would look.

I want Jules to just pick him up, shake him and go "SHAWN DON'T YOU SEE THAT OTHERS CARE FOR YOU TOO AND THAT I LOVED AND MISS YOU AND YOU CAN CRY ON MY SHOULDER IF IT MAKES YOU FEEL BETTER!" Or, something, you know.

Anyway, good job, lol.

Reviewer: Koohii Kappu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2017 9:43 pm Title: Always

I'm craving more . . . The silence (yes, I'm using that word) and sadness of this story crushed me. It was . . . amazing. ^^

Reviewer: PapayaK Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2014 1:44 pm Title: Always

Oh that is just so, so sad. I love the way you highlight Shawn's amazing mind. How you made it him, only, emptier. So sad.
Thanks for sharing!
Papaya

Reviewer: Pineapples_and_Psychos Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2012 10:41 pm Title: Always

Aww!

Reviewer: LovePsychFic Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2012 10:02 pm Title: Always

Really enjoyed this fic, except for Shawn's last line.

So sad, yet understandable, why he can't stay in Santa Barbara. Still love the anchor and tether analogy.

Reviewer: insert56 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2012 5:16 am Title: Always

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! you should make a story on how they got killed

Reviewer: Sedentary Wordsmith Anonymous [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2011 2:46 am Title: Always

zomg...I just can't get over this amazing story. It's absolutely perfect. Shawn is positively epic in this, a perfect mix of raw emotions and heart-clenching emptiness. I adore his vigilante persona you've crafted. Really, if I listed everything I love about this story I would just be copying the entire story into this little box, so I'll just say: it was perfect. Excellent, excellent job.

-Word

Reviewer: ApplePie Signed [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2011 2:28 pm Title: Always

I love this story and I think you got the characters 100%. I wanted Shawn to stay in SB, but he had to go - eidetic memory sucks sometimes I think^^ Really good job!!! 

Reviewer: Sally Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2010 8:32 pm Title: Always

I can't decide if that was the worst ending ever or the best. Sometimes the least satisfying endings are the ones that are the most satisfying, you know? It's not how you would like it to end, but it's how it has to end (Have you seen Inception? Then you'll know what I'm talking about).

If Psych ever goes off the air (someday in the far, far distant future, I hope) and they decide to do a reunion show, THIS should be the plot. Seriously. This was really well-written. You really stayed true to the characters, but delved deeper into their psyches, put them into new situations, and let us see them in a new way. As far as I'm concerned, that's what fanfiction is all about. Great job!

Reviewer: bigkitty75 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2010 3:04 pm Title: Always

That was so... touching isn't the word I want. It was really good. You said unPsych like, but I feel like it was pretty Shawn like. You got his character perfect I think.



Enter the security code shown below: