Reviewer: Checkerz Signed [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2012 9:19 pm Title: Ties

Awesomness

Reviewer: LovePsychFic Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2012 10:00 pm Title: Ties

My favorite part of this whole fic is the description of Gus and Henry as Shawn's anchor and tether. Read this whole story yesterday, and that has stuck with me.

Love that Shawn is still using his talents to get the bad guys.

Reviewer: damato Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2008 2:01 pm Title: Ties

ooh, cliffhanger! *grin*
i love it!

Reviewer: windscryer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2007 3:29 pm Title: Ties

"Oh, you shouldn't have," he said, even as he ripped open the bag with his teeth and shoved a strip into his mouth, mumbling around it, "you really shouldn't've."

Love this line.  So Shawn.  I can totally see this happening in the show! :D

"It's not just Dad." Shawn shook his head. "There's been...a few times, on the road, some of the places I've gone. I've bought postcards, I go to write them, I'll actually write his address before I remember there's no point."

He'd always sent Gus postcards. The Gusters had mentioned that at the wake, Gus's mother crying about the shoebox in the bottom drawer of his desk at his apartment, all those postcards, carefully filed by date.

Okay, honestly started crying up here.  Srsly.  *pauses to go get Kleenex*

Even with the visit to the cemetery and mentioning the funeral and all I could actually pretend it hadn't happened until *right here*.

AND STILL I'M READING IT! GAH!

O.

M.

H.

&

S.

YOU STOPPED IT *THERE*?!?!?!?!

ARE YOU TRYING TO KILL ME?

DOOOOOD!

I have a really bad feeling about who he invited over and why he was so dang insistent on her trusting him and hiding and man I can't help but think this is not gonna turn out right . . .

YOU HAVE TO POST!

*grabs Xparrot by the shoulders and starts shaking*

*NOW*!

Maja



Author's Response:

*hands over tissues* Sorry to jerk tears from you...well, a little sorry.  Also happy because getting an emotional response is about the greatest thing a story can do, so...(I've not been sure if this story needs a tissue warning or not...I rarely cry at stories, and never things I write myself, so I can never tell ^^;)

I hope you realized that the next chapter was actually posted? I'm not that that cruel (wait, yes I am. But not here!) And I'm going to go post the epilogue now - hope you enjoy it! Or, if not enjoy, hope it moves you...

Reviewer: amyordinary Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2007 1:13 am Title: Ties

ooo... dun dun dun!! can't wait for more!


Author's Response: More soo~n! =)

Reviewer: Ellex Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2007 12:25 am Title: Ties

Ooooh...now what?!  (I'm completely hooked!)

Author's Response: More soon, thanks!

Reviewer: VampKira Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2007 12:23 am Title: Ties

This is achingly wonderful.  I just want to wrap Shawn up in a blanket of comfort and smother him with healing vibes.  And the fact in the last chappy you had the Fibbie state the Whisperer (who HAS to be Shawn) is completely nuts.  Currently, from some of his mannerisms, I think Shawn is not completely stable.  It wouldn't take much to push him over the edge I think.  Death of his dad and Gus would definitely be enough to do it.  More please.  More.  Now. MOOOOOOORRRRRREEEEEE!

Author's Response:

Hee - yep, that's pretty much how I see Shawn myself.  He's got 'Peter Pan Syndrome' (pretty much) and a few other neuroses, mostly coming from being a genius slacker with that eidetic (or nearly) memory.  The main reason he does as well as he does is because he's got a great support network - it's joked about in that one ep, but Gus and Henry really are always there for Shawn.  If they weren't...well, yep, that's why I wrote this!

Will be posting the rest shortly - hope you enjoy it!

Reviewer: Emily Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 10:09 pm Title: Ties

Oh oh oh! We're gonna find out soon what's going on. I can't wait. I wish I had the next chapter now. The anticipation is killer.

Oh and wanted to comment on this. Gus's mother crying about the shoebox in the bottom drawer of his desk at his apartment, all those postcards, carefully filed by date.

I laughed at that. How could you make me laugh after reading such a sad sentence. My heart was aching, thinking about Shawn picking up a post card only to remember there was no one to write to. And then I laughed that Gus had the post cards filed. That's so Gus and so funny. So I guess you did a good job with that. You made me laugh despite how sad it was.



Author's Response: Next chapter soon - glad you're enjoying it! And thank you for laughing, too - I'm trying to keep a bit of humor going in spite of the bleakness, so it's still recognizable Psych, even if I am warping everything. And you just know Gus does have them filed! and probably cross-referenced alphabetically by address, too XD

Reviewer: hazeleyes06 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 9:05 pm Title: Ties

Well I keep rereading this story!  I love it!  I really, really hope you get to update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Rereading - I'm honored! Will be updating soon, tonight or tomorrow depending...

Reviewer: MusicalLuna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 6:07 pm Title: Ties

HOLY CRAPS. You're breaking my heart again. Srsly. I hate it. BUT THIS IS SO GOOD. ;_; I'm really not kidding, if you kill someone else off, I'm seriously going to have a conniption and probably lose my mind. Don't do it! For the sake of my sanity! Don't do it!

 Dude, this is so good. I can't wait to find out what happens! *camps out*



Author's Response:

Welllll...I guess we'll haveta see if you'll survive this! *tries for evil look, ends up appearing vaguely nauseous. Dang Bond Villain correspondence course!*

So glad you're enjoying it so, in spite of itself - thank you so much! 



Enter the security code shown below: